



MEDIA RELEASE

New NWT & Nunavut Chamber of Mines Board and Honorary Member elected

(Yellowknife, NT – December 3, 2024) At the November 26th Annual General Meeting of members of the NWT & Nunavut Chamber of Mines (Chamber), the following individuals were elected to form the 2024-25 Board.

OFFICERS

President Kenny Ruptash, Nahanni Construction Ltd. – Yellowknife, NT

Vice President – NWT Tim Syer, Lawson Lundell – Yellowknife, NT

Vice President – NU Alex Buchan, Agnico Eagle Mines Limited – Cambridge Bay, NU

Secretary Lou Kamermans, Baffinland Iron Mines, Oakville, ON Treasurer Leni Keough, Olivut Resources Ltd. – Hinton, AB

DIRECTORS

Kelly Brenton De Beers Canada Inc. Eric Chalker KBL Environmental

Sheila Chernys Burgundy Diamond Mines Ltd.

Nelson Debogorski 360 Engineering & Environmental Consulting

Sharleen Hamm Consulting Ltd.

April Hayward Li-FT Power Ltd.

Glen Koropchuk Glen Koropchuk Consulting

Claudine Lee NorZinc Ltd.
Andrew Moore B2 Gold

Ed Romanowski Nunastar Properties Inc.

Sean Sinclair Rio Tinto Diavik Diamond Mine

Scott Trusler Stantec

Gary Vivian Aurora Geosciences Ltd.

In addition, Tom Hoefer was made an Honorary Member of the Chamber for his tireless efforts advocating for the mining industry and promoting its many benefits to the territories since the 1990's. His advocacy and ambassadorship have spanned over 30 years, during which he has engaged with various levels of government and the public. Following his retirement from the Chamber in September, Tom continues to advocate for resource development that benefits the region.

For more information on the NWT and Nunavut minerals industry, please visit the website at www.miningnorth.com or contact Karen Costello, Executive Director at Tel: 867-222-5281 or email: karen.costello@miningnorth.com.

#4, 5120 – 49th Street, Yellowknife, NT X1A 1P8 Phone: (867) 873-5281 Fax: (780) 669-5681

Email: membership@miningnorth.com Website: www.miningnorth.com